September 2018

Index

    Release note Q3 2018

    With the Q3-2018 release of Microbizz scheduled for Tuesday 4 September, the functions being introduced in this version are described below.

     

    Automatic registration of leave

    It is now possible to get the system to register leave automatically via the built-in account system.

    To use this function, you have to set up an account to register the leave first, which is done under the adjustment module by selecting accounts from the settings menu.

    The account must be created for users and measured in time, as shown below:

    1

    Once the account has been created you can then set it to register overtime automatically. You do this in the user module by selecting “general” in the settings menu.

    2

    Here you simply select the account for which you would like to register leave. You also have the option to adjust some of the other settings.

    Register undertime as well – by default only the amount of leave is registered. If this option is highlighted, leave will automatically be deducted should an employee fail to work their standard number of hours that day.

    Register working days only – if this is highlighted, then leave will only be registered on those days marked as working days on the plan module. Other days will never be included in the calculations.

     

    This function works by comparing the employee’s registered hours with the employee’s standard hours as entered on the user card. If the employee deviates from their standard hours, then this will be registered automatically in the leave account.

    The leave account is found on the individual user’s user card under the tab “accounts”, from where it is also possible to update the account manually.

    For combined reporting, the O20 report can be used.

     

    Not invoiced

    When invoicing for tasks you can choose not to invoice for a specific task, which is done by clicking on “do not invoice”.

    If you do this, you will then mark the hours and product lines on the task with “rejected” in the column “invoiced” to indicate that these have not be invoiced at the request of the user.

    3
    I.e. there are three options in this column:

    Pending – this means that it has not yet be determined what invoicing option this line will have.

    Handled – meaning that this line has been dealt with and invoiced for.

    Rejected – meaning that the line has been dealt with, but it was decided not to invoice.

     

    Link from invoice to tasks

    When you look at an invoice in the system, then the link to all the tasks which the invoice concerns now comes from the invoice card, from where you can click quickly over to:

    4

     

    Automatic closure of day sheet

    We have now enabled the system to close and/or approve day sheets automatically, should this not have been done manually within a certain number of days.

    This adjustment is made in the time module by selecting “general” from the settings menu.

    5

    You can set this option according to how many days you wish both to close automatically and to approve day sheets in the system.

    At the very bottom you can set which users this should automatically apply to. This could be all users or just those users who have set their time registration to automatic.

     

    Adding fees to an invoice

    If you have fixed fees on your invoices, then it is now possible to add these automatically in Microbizz.

    The fees are created in the invoice module by selecting “invoice fee” from the settings menu.

    6

    There are two types of fees:

    % of total – this calculates a percentage of the invoice total and enters it as a product line.

    Add product – this adds a fixed charge product to the invoice.

    You can also indicate whether the fee should be added automatically.

     

    If you want to add a fee which is not automatic, there is now a button for this purpose on the invoice.

    7

     

    Naming of actions

    Actions on forms are a very popular function in Microbizz and used frequently by many customers.

    One challenge however has been if that if you have many actions of the same type on the same form then you have not previously been able to see a difference between them, which has proved problematic when trying to edit a specific action.

    It has therefore been made possible to give the actions an individual title so that you can tell the difference between them.

    8

    This is done simply by filling out the field “title” when you edit the function.

     

    Quick editing of persons

    When you have a person field in the system, it has been possible for a long time now to create a new person directly via an icon at the side of the field.

    This function has now been expanded so that you can also edit a person without exiting the screen shot you are currently on.

    This is shown by the “create” icon changing to an “edit” icon.

    If the person field is not filled out (or is filled out with invalid data), then a new person will be created, but if the person field is already filled out with a person then one click on the edit icon will now edit this person.

    9

    In order to create a degree of certainty about which operation is currently being undertaken, a short note will be displayed that clarifies whether a new person is being created or an existing one edited.

    If we receive positive feedback for this function, then we will extend its use to include other object types.

     

    Move product lines between tasks

    In line with the option to move hours from one task to another, this has also now been made possible for product lines.

    10
    This is easily done by highlighting a row of product lines for a task and then selecting “move to another task” in the bar over the list.